Robbi Perna - Author and Lecturer
What readers are saying about Robbi's stories

*****  Great read! Loved the descriptions, could see it all very vividly! Wonderfull storyline.  January 23, 2014
This review is from: What Hides Behind the Mask (The Venetian Masquerades Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
"Loved the descriptions, could see it all very vividly! Wonderfull storyline. Kept my interest throughout. I wanted it to continue."

*****  Another superb read , March 25, 2013
This review is from:What Hides Behind the Mask (The Venetian Masquerades Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
"When you find a writer who can tell a wonderful story that captures your heart and can tell it superbly, well you simply have a great find. Robbi Perna's stories fit the bill to a T!"

*****  Amazing!  October 2, 2012
This review is from: What Hides Behind the Mask (The Venetian Masquerades Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
"This story is amazing. The tension builds up on page 1. It is an ultimate page-turner. A must read for everyone who loves mystery, novels, and simply a good read."

****  What Hides Behind the Mask, April 7, 2012
This review is from:  What Hides Behind the Mask (The Venetian Masquerades Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
"The author's writing style kept my interest. I enjoyed how she developed the characters while introducing interesting information about Italy. I was disappointed when I came to the "to be continued" at the end of the book. I need to know what will happen to Chiara and Chas, all those Venetian relatives and oh my goodness, Moira, the Mother from Hell. The familiar Italian expressions were fun to read and I found myself repeating them. What Hides Behind the Mask is a fast and enjoyable read and I look forward to the sequels."

*****  Exciting!  March 20, 2013
This review is from: A Love Like No Other (Kindle Edition)
"I really enjoyed this short story. The characters were well developed and the plot kept me interested. I look forward to reading more of Robbi Perna's work."

*****  Rekindle Your Dreams, March 19, 2013
This review is from: A Love Like No Other (Kindle Edition)
"I am a fan of romance novellas and Robbi Perna delivers in A Love Like No Other. Guiliana will win you over with her beauty, intelligence and charm. Her mystery man will definitely touch your heart, he is divine; to put it mildly. This is a quick read, perfect for the beach or whenever you want to rekindle your dreams. You will not be disappointed."

*****  Whatta a family!  March 2, 2013
This review is from:A Love Like No Other (Kindle Edition)
"Robbi Perna has a family of characters as rich in history and romance as any classical novelist. Hopefully this author will expand her stories to longer novels. She has the talent for it. Romance readers will love this series."

*****  Amazing and Mysterious, November 24, 2012
This review is from:  A Love Like No Other (Kindle Edition)
"After reading "What Hides Behind the Mask" with my ESL reading students, I recommended this book to one of my students for a book presentation. It is not just a page turner, but it takes you into this mysterious world of love. This book is a must read for anyone.  This is a wonderful book for anyone including advanced ESL language learners and people who enjoy a good electronic read."

*****  Nice story, January 25, 2012
This review is from:  A Love Like No Other (Kindle Edition)
"A very good read. This was the first book I downloaded on my new Kindle Fire, and I really enjoyed the book. The author quickly introduces you to the characters, and you become fascinated with their lives and what the next chapter will bring. Michael added a little twist to the story. Looking forward to more books from this author."

****  A great read of love and hope.  January 21, 2012
This review is from:  A Love Like No Other (Kindle Edition)
"Great book and a fast read. "A Love Like No Other" has characters that everyone can relate to, and readers will be swept up in the tensions and conflicts of the characters. This book will bring a tear to your eye, and leave you with a sense of peace and hope."

*****  Excellent Read, January 20, 2012
This review is from:  A Love Like No Other (Kindle Edition)
"Great book, an easy quick read. The characters had well defined personalities which drew you into the story. It was interesting how the archangels played a part in the character's lives. It will be interesting to see how the other books in this series complement each other."

*****  Great Read! December 15, 2011
This review is from: A Love Like No Other (Kindle Edition)
"I love the story. A wonderful read for the holidays! Very interesting romance with Michael the archangel as one of the main characters. Looking forward to the next book in the series!"

*****  I just finished reading A Love Like No Other and I'm hooked! Posted March 28, 2012
"I just finished reading A Love Like No Other and I'm hooked! I can't wait for the sequel, Once A Soldier, and I hope the release date is the beginning of April and not the end of the month!  A great read of romance and hope."

*****  Great book and a fast read. Posted January 21, 2012.  "'A Love Like No Other'" has characters that everyone can relate to, and readers will be swept up in the tensions and conflicts of the characters. This book will bring a tear to your eye, and leave you with a sense of peace and hope."

*****  One for the troops, March 2, 2013
This review is from:  Once A Soldier (Kindle Edition)
"With her extensive background in art history and military analysis, Robbi Perna writes knowledgeably about our wounded soldiers and what they face psychologically while accurately describing their personal challenges, courage and determination to heal and live a full life. This short novel will bring you into a modern world, give you the sense of the impact of war on a relationship, and fill you with the complex emotions of two people attracted by fate. Perna is simply an extremely good writer. Any one who wants to get in on a talented romance writer at the beginning of her journey should read her books now. She is prolific and already into series and characters whose lives we want to see unfold. And the proceeds of this book go to the Wounded Warrior Project so you can read and contribute at the same time."

*****  Great read - and the proceeds support a worthy cause!  June 22, 2012
This review is from:  Once A Soldier (Kindle Edition)
"This is a quick, fun read but it also gives excellent insight into what our wounded warriors deal with when coming home. You'll especially enjoy it if you have ties to the military, either personally or through a friend or family member, since the proceeds benefit a worthy cause in supporting our veterans. A good read you can also feel good about!"

*****  Love, love and more love , March 2, 2013
This review is from:  To Everything Its Season (Kindle Edition)
Short and sweet is this story by Robbi Perna. She can really tell a story that draws the reader in and brings the experience upfront and personal. A romantic read!!!

*****  For a real romance, March 25, 2013
This review is from:  A Sign from Heaven Sent (The Venetian Masquerades Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
"Robbi Perna writes a real romance. Her series are exciting with characters you love to know more about and care about. A new writer we will hear more about. looking forward to the continuation of her novels."

*****  great reading, May 25, 2014
This review is from:  The Roman Phalera (The Vines of Bordessi Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
"I enjoyed reading about the history and the way it was intertwined with the present kept me involved in the story.
The development of the romance was intriguing and brought the reader in to the story.  The ending was very emotional and beautiful .I have read 2 of this author books and enjoyed them very much.  I am looking forward to reading another of Robbi Perna's books."

Truth of the Legend
You need Flash Player in order to view this.

Copyright © 2010 Robbi Perna - All Rights Reserved Text and Media May Not Be Reproduced Without Written Permission